Worldly Wednesday

Worldly Wednesdays will look at books from around the world, translated into English.  I plan to look mostly at books, but I’ll also mention websites, and maybe get great suggestions from you.

One of my favorite places to visit is World Without Borders. It covers so much and has great articles or stories in translation and has published books. A couple of the issues  Spain’s Great Untranslated,  International Graphic Novels,  were interesting  and I made lists and there is so much more, they’ve been around for 10 years so there’s quite a backlog to read.

One of my up next to read in translation is Mo Yan, though I can’t decide between Republic of Wine or the Garlic Ballads.

 

Leave a Reply

