Deja Vu

Read Sugar Queen by Sarah Addison Allen for a book group and I had the feeling I’ve read it before. I know I haven’t read this author or at least I’m 95% sure, but the story was so familiar yet not. I couldn’t have told you what was going to happen yet I knew what was going to happen. Perhaps it was just a familiar story told by different a author that I’m remembering.  The book itself was nice, nothing really special or interesting but a nice quick read where you don’t have to think too much.

Usually when I start a book I’ve read before I realize it at some point. How about you? Do you have deja vu reading experiences?

Leave a Reply

