Girl with the Dragon Tattoo – Stieg Larsson

Perhaps it’s because Girl with the Dragon Tattoo is all the rage and I’m just being contrary, but I wasn’t all that thrilled with this book. It’s a good mystery, with interesting characters, the girl with the tattoo Lisbeth, was the most interesting part of the book and the only reason I kept reading. I wanted to know more about her. I loved her intelligence and her independence and her not fitting in the way everyone thinks she should. The financial guy Blomkvist was annoying, as was the Vanger family. I was a bit surprised at the ending but sort of suspected an inside connection.  Yes, I enjoyed it but I’m missing the “Wow you must read this fantastic book” part and I will at some point read more if only to find out more about Lisbeth, otherwise I’m in no rush.

Leave a Reply

